Taking off These Dusty Boots, My Doggies are Tired

Hello friends! Fern and I have returned from our adventures in the southwest. She has settled back in just fine, with new and prolific use of the word “NO!”, learning how to jump and completing her first walk to the pet store on her own two little feet. As for me, I am still dreaming somewhere in Montezuma County, counting my blessings that our defying of gravity only involved one cancelled flight and trying to figure out just why it is I still live in this crazy city.

I left Jeff’s camera at home and only borrowed my mom’s little point and shoot a few times. Those pictures are still with my mom, and so while I wait for all parts of myself to catch up to NOW, I will just say Hello, that I look forward to sharing More about our Journey and that life is still ripening in the barely declining summer light.

More to come….

3 thoughts on “Taking off These Dusty Boots, My Doggies are Tired

Leave a Reply

