It’s Decorative Gourd Season

Saturday. A visit to the best harvest festival in the Bay Area. At Ardenwood, of course!

IMG_0704

IMG_0710

IMG_0714

IMG_0712

IMG_0718

IMG_0717

IMG_0723

IMG_0724

IMG_0728

IMG_0729

IMG_0733
This looks staged, but they started sharing like this on their own!

IMG_0732

IMG_0737

IMG_0740

IMG_0744

IMG_0742

IMG_0747

IMG_0749

IMG_0758
I lost everyone in the corn maze, and was left with the burlap sack. So I harvested the shit out of that field. We shucked enough organic popcorn on the cob to last us all winter.

IMG_0760

I’m thick in the process of editing and formatting an essay and climbing the steep learning curve of writing for publication as opposed to writing for expression. Youtube and binaural beat recordings are my best allies for keeping artistic angst away. Haven’t even started on that piece I promised for today, but cross your fingers for me and I should be able to cannonball into that for Wednesday. Guest posts start next week.

Oh, and I’m sure you’ve read this oldy but goody?

2 thoughts on “It’s Decorative Gourd Season

  1. I love Ardenwood! I went there several times as a kid and your pictures, so wonderfully representative of fall (pumpkins and candy apples and harvest season?? oh my!), are bringing memories back. Vague memories that have more to do with warm and fuzzy feelings than with solid events, but lovely nonetheless. And Fern looks absolutely precious in that dress.

    Happy Autumn!

Leave a Reply

